Blue Triangle Training - HGV Training

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

Customer Reviews

Reviews of people who 
experienced HGV training with Blue Triangle Training

Passed my hgv class 2 this morning with the help of Neil top bloke and great trainer couldn't ask for a better company to train with he know what his doing and although he says he just sits there and it's down to you as the driver with out his knowledge I would of been stuffed great company would recommend to anyone. Thanks again Neil

Copied from Google Reviews 05/06/19

Feels like I am simply repeating what everyone who has used Blue Triangle has already said but the experience I had was like many, excellent from start to finish. From booking my course with the lovely Mary to my instructor Neil who is a great guy, not only calm, reassuring and patient he is also a fantastic instructor. I passed my class C and have already booked my C+E course with Blue Triangle. They deserve their 5 star rating.

Copied from Google Reviews 03/06/19

Had a wonderful training experience with Blue Triangle from start to finish. I received all the help I needed and more. Neil is a excellent teacher who is very patient and explains things to you in a concise and practical way. Whenever i rang up the office, my enquiry would always be dealt with quickly by Mary and I knew I was in safe hands. I would definitely recommend them to anybody considering HGV training or any of the other courses they offer. There are plenty of other training providers out there but none are like Blue Triangle. As you can see the excellent reviews speak for themselves!

Copied from Google Reviews 29/05/19

Done my class 2 with blue triangle and passed first time Neil is a top bloke and his training is spot on and his wife Mary is lovely too so down to earth, honest and relaxed I will definitely be doing my class 1 in the future with them 5 stars isn't enough thank you so much and see you in the future

Copied from Google Reviews 01/05/19

Hi , i passed my class 2 licience today with blue triangle company . Many many thanks to NIEL and MARRY. NIEL is best instructor ever i meet . He explain each and evey topic very clearly in easy way .if anyone wants to do hgv licience then i recc blue triangle is no 1 company .thanks once again and see you soon for class 1 licience

Copied from Google Reviews 04/04/19

Passed my C+E first time today thanks to Neil, only had 2 minors (one of them being where I took a shunt to make sure I got the reverse nailed). Booking was nice and easy, I was even offered a cancellation so I could train sooner. Genuine guy, no BS. Would recommend. Thanks again!

Copied from Google Review 05/03/19

Had a wonderful training experience with Blue Triangle from start to finish. I received all the help I needed and more. Neil is a excellent teacher who is very patient and explains things to you in a concise and practical way. Whenever i rang up the office, my enquiry would always be dealt with quickly by Mary and I knew I was in safe hands. I would definitely recommend them to anybody considering HGV training or any of the other courses they offer. There are plenty of other training providers out there but none are like Blue Triangle. As you can see the excellent reviews speak for themselves!

Copied from google reviews 23/02/19

credit to Neil And Mary! Neil is a brilliant, patient instructor can’t speak highly enough of him. Really Enjoyed the training and Would recommend blue triangle training. Thank you both

Copied From Google Reviews 20/02/19

Amazing Service from the Blue Traingle LGV training company. I completed a back to back course with them first time. MANY THANKS NEIL AND MARY. 4 DAYS AND JOB DONE THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH.

Copied from Google Reviews

Mr. Neil is the best instructor! Thank you for your time and for everything that you learn me.

Copied From Google Reviews 02/02/19

Thanks to Neil and Mary for taking their time to help me pass my class 1. Great guy taught me to reverse Lol. Highly recommended if u want to do ur Hgv. Cheers guys.

Copied from Google reviews 30/01/19

Very helpful, trustworthy and informative staff.

Copied from Google Reviews 13/12/18

 

I have just passed my class 2 with Blue Triangle first time! Neil was a great choice i am definetly coming back to him for my class 1 . If you are a nervous type Neil is your man he will teach you and bring the best out of you without even telling you off once . A very patient instructor ! Thanks again for everything ! See you soon! Tamas from Hungary

Copied From Google Reviews 28/11/18

i passed my category c (class 2 ) licence today after 4 days of training with neil. neils training style is great and he has a relaxed and calm training style that doesnt make you feel overly worried about making small mistakes which allows you to learn from your mistakes rather than worrying about them. i had a very enjoyable and productive week with a great outcome so thanks neil and see you again when im ready to do my class 1! all the best, ben

Copied from Google Reviews 21/11/18

Just passed my class 2 on the first attempt, Neil is very professional trainer he has great knowledge and experience which he is willing to pass on. Just listen and follow Neil instructions and you will pass your test. I know where I'm going for class 1 and cpc training. Thank you again and see you soon Neil.

Copied from Google Reviews 14/11/18

This review I was unable to copy from either google, Yell.com or Facebook I could only share a picture and confirm that the review was accepted. hopefully the training was as good as the cake.

Learnt great experience from Neil. I wish there should be more rating star. Coz 5 star not enough for you so here few more for you⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ once again thank you Neil I couldn't make it possible without you. Lovely Jubly job😁

Copied from Google reviews 28/10/18

Passed today first time with 2 minors .all down to neil and his expertise. Top bloke who knows the driving game inside out. Definitely the top instructor in brum . Many thanks Neil

Copied form Google reviews 24/10/18

Passed my class 2 in just five day Neil is a top instructor thanks again mate see you soon for class 1. Remember mirror mirror down the side 👍 🚛🚛

Copied from Google Reviews 23/08/18

Pass my class 1 today first time with blue triangle and cant thank them enough brilliant service from start to finish. Training with Neil was first class and very very highly recommend them. Thank you again

Copied from Google Reviews 30/07/18

Upfront and honest instructors with belief in pupils! Great attitude, clean trucks and great pricing! Couldn't ask for a better instructor Neil Thomas Recommend anyone looking into doing their HGV to use blue triangle training I started training sunday and passed my test Monday morning! Neil had full competence and belief in me. Will be going back in 2-3 weeks for my class 1 training! See you soon Neil

Copied from Google reviews 10/07/18

 

I took my class 2 training with Neil he is very friendly and professional he will put you at ease, he has the skills to help you pass. Thanks very much.

Copied from google Reviews 04/07/18

 

Passed class 1 first time yesterday with ease, thanks Neil for all your help and support. James Colchester

Copied from Google Reviews on the 22/05/18

If you’re looking to get your Class 1 or Class 2 license, look no further than Blue Triangle. Neil is by far the best instructor out there. Even if you have little to no experience (like me), Neil will go that extra mile to get you through. I now have my Class 1 thanks to your excellent training. Thanks again, Neil

Copied from Google Reviews 28/04/18

Just past my C licence, couldn't of done it without the great guidence from Neil Thomas, highly recommended from my self, if anyone wants to be sitting were I am today, best step you can make is, go and see this chap. Thanks again Neil.

Copied from Google Reviews 25/04/18

Very pleased to Say I passed my HGV 2 today. I am already planning on doing my Class 1 very soon with Neil. Great instructor, well worth the journey from London for my Training and test and a very nice3 guy.

Copied from Google Reviews 10/04/18

100% recommend blue triangle training. Neil is a fantastic trainer and the truck I found easy to use. Overall a fantastic company, staff and experience.

Copied From Google Reviews 04/03/18

Neil is a very good teacher. Always nice and smiling. The course was fantastic. Thank you, Neil for valuable lessons and advice. I passed Class 1 the first time. Świetny kurs, fantastyczny nauczyciel. Gorąco polecam.

Copied from Google reviews 23/02/18

Top company to do your HGV training i just passed my class 2 here can't say enough good things about Neil and top instructor tells you everything you need to know from the start gets the job done and Mary been really helpful to booking the test dates phoning me to reminding me about the test A*** company definitely recommend

Copied from Google reviews 30/01/18

As I passed my test today I would like to say that I would recommend this school without any shadow of a doubt. All I could see was professionalism of Neil. More over the level of communication is highly satisfactory. Big thanks for everything I could get from you.

Copied from Google reviews 17/01/18 (HGV category C+E training)

GREAT HGV TRAINER WITH OUTSTANDING SUPPORT

just passed my hgv class 2 (20/12/17). I can honestly say that as a person I was apprehensive about the training providers on offer. I done my research and went and seen all of them,, and I came up with Blue triangle. I can honestly say that you will not be worried. Mary will explain everything and have a nice chat. Neil will rubber stamp everything .if you like a down to earth person you will like Neil, he is a really nice person. so I am now going for class 1 asap. So what have you got to lose.
Many thanks Neil and Mary keep up good work merry Christmas and new year see you soon!

Review Copied from Yell.com

The best of the best!
A top class and professional instructor! Look no further for instructors. Highly highly recommended! Neil was helping me to pass at 1st time my class2 practical driving test. Thank you Neil, all the best!

Copied from Google reviews

 I sat down with Neil about 5/6weeks ago. He (Neil) took the time out to explain what the steps required were to get my class 2 licence. As soon as I met him I knew he was going to my trainer! Today (23rd Nov 2017) I obtained that licence and I passed first time.Neil was and is a brilliant trainer! Extremely patient, knowledgeable and humourous. Anyone looking to pass quickly, first time and in a supportive environment then look no further. Thank you Neil very much and thank you to your wife Mary who went the extra mile on many occasions ensuring the whole process was a pleasant one. Keep doing what your doing as your great at it!

Copied from Google reviews

Fantastic Experience - Highly Recommended

 

Blue Triangle made the whole process for me obtaining my C+E license a pleasure,. Neil has an absolute wealth of information and a fantastic way of training. Not once did I feel pressured and when things went wrong Neil would take time to explain to me where I went wrong and what I need to do to rectify them. The location of the offices is on the test routes, so you are immediately driving on test routes and he has the reversing facility where the office is located so there is no time wasted travelling to reversing facilities. As well as giving you advice and good constructive feedback he also asks you where you would like to practice more if your are uncomfortable in certain areas, e.g. reversing & tight corners etc and he will continue with that until you are happy and comfortable with it. Neil has a great ability to make you feel comfortable, which is what you need when training. I highly recommend Blue Triangle for HGV Training needs

Review from Yell.com post

Great training, very professional and accurate in identifying areas in need of work. Neil is Very friendly,relaxed, patient and knowledgeable, and we had a laugh as well. Passed first time with only 3 minors. 

 

Steve Burge 11/10/17

Many thanks to Neil for his excellent training and support he is very patient and very kind man and well informed he has wealth of experience so I would definitely recommend blue triangle training school to anyone who is looking to become lorry driver.

From Ali

Taken from Google reviews

I would like to say a huge thanks to Neil at Blue Triangle Training for getting me through my Class 2 test. His training, attitude and very friendly approach makes it very easy for you to stay calm and focus on your driving and the task ahead.

I would also like to say thank you to Mary for her very friendly approach when booking me in for my training and organising my test date.

I would 100% recommend Blue Triangle Training to anyone who is looking to take there HGV class 1 or 2 and also any CPC training.

 

Got my Class 1 already booked !.

 

Tom

11/09/17

HGV class 2 training birmingham, HGV training Walsal, HGV training Coventry

Blue Triangle training. 

My experience with Neil. Neil has a way of easily identifying what you are struggling with then making you practice and practice expanding your comfort zone. I did feel because I am a woman he might of treated me differently but we had a laugh and he was very professional.

When you find yourself frustrated or not feeling great with what you're doing he will pull you over for a cup of tea and find out what you are thinking and struggling with then you're back on the road in a better frame of mind.

Whilst doing my CPC Neil informative in the classroom and outside showing me what i need to be doing and even gave me homework! making sure i rang him if i had any questions at anytime. 

When I went to my test I was really nervous Neil calmed me down without noticing and I actually passed! It was a brilliant experience and I can now go forward with my career,

I am so glad I chose to go with Neil and Mary, I thoroughly recommend Blue Triangle Training.

Christina H 29/08/17

via email

Class 2 training birmingham, class 1 training Wolverhampton,

Relax, Keep calm, listen and pass

Very impressed and would highly recommend Neil as the go to guy for HGV training in Birmingham. In 4 days I went from doubting myself to feeling that I could definitely accomplish what I had set out to achieve. Good clear communication, a calm approach and safe instruction from Neil will get you through your test to a pass as long as you listen and act on what he tells you. Good luck

Daniel H 17/08/17

Review taken from Yell.com

Class 1

 

2 Aug,2017, just passed lgv1, trained with Neil at Blue triangle, very knowledgeable, calm and reassuring the center is based in a haulage company so plenty of room for reverse practice, Bruce bonus, would recommend absolutely.

 

Jeff D 02/07/17

Review taken from Yell.com

I just pass my LGV class2 test today 21/6/2017 would personally highly recommend using blue triangle Mr Neil Thomas is a excellent instructor with many years experience so I would not hesitate in recommend him to anyone wishing to take his or her HGV/LGV license. Neil is professional instructor.

Ayaz

21/06/17
 

I would highly recommend Neil at Blue Triangle Training, who got me to pass the first time he trained me, I had previously trained with other companies. However the quality of training  that I recovered from Neil was superior from other companies as well as his warm welcoming personality. I will be back here again to do my periodic CPC training in the future.

Regards 

Andrew Chogugudza

07/06/17

 

Thanks Neil for getting me up to test standard very quickly and professionally with Cat C and C+E

Wayne Hobbs

03/04/17

I passed on my 3rd time it was mixed emotions as Neil is a great guy so I was happy to pass my test but not so happy to say good bye as I enjoyed both learning and cruising in an 18 ton truck with him. His a good, honest teacher very patient and if I add more entitlements to my license I would like to do it through

Blue Triangle Training

03/04/17

I've just finished my class 2 training with Blue Triangle Training and I must say that Neil was very patient, informative and he got me through the test first time. You can tell he has a lot of experience. I am very grateful to Neil and I look forward to complite my class 1 with him. 

 

Thank you Neil.

22/02/17

HGV Training Coventry, class 1 Training Coventry

Did my Class 1 with Neil after doing my Class 2 6 weeks earlier. Doing my class 2 with Neil I knew what to expect going for my class 1, Neil made sure I was confident with the trailer and moved me along at my own speed. He never moved onto something until I was comfortable with what we was doing. Great service once again, brilliant professional who takes pride in his training. No.1 service, would always recommend to anyone asking about Heavy Goods license.

Kind regards,

 

James

Date 15/02/17

Hi

 

just wanted to say thanks for all your expert advice and training regarding my recent success at gaining my LGV category "C" & "C+E" entitlement. Anyone thinking of finding a good school wont go far wrong using Neil, not sure about his jokes though lol.

Anyway take care and all the best for the future, I will miss the banter.

PS I now have a hatred of wing mirrors and taxi drivers.

 

Phil

29/01/17

Did a 4 day course with Neil for my class C. First day I was nervous as I had never drove a HGV, I have always drover a car. Neil was quick to put me at ease and settled my nerves. He did not rush anything and he always made sure I was comfortable in what I was doing. He insured I asked as many questions as I wanted how ever silly I may of thought they sounded. After the first day I really wasn't sure that driving was for me but after the 2nd and 3rd day I was building confidence and by the forth day I really felt like I had been behind the wheel for years.

 

Neil has a great way of teaching, he makes it enjoyable but at the same time makes sure you are taking everything in. I could not recommend him enough,  within 4 days with Neil I went from never starting a HGV engine before in my life to passing my class C with 1 minor.

James

20/11/16

When I contacted Neil about my HGV Class 2 he was very professional, explained everything i needed to know. He gave me a price that was very competitive and affordable. I found the instructor very confident and approachable. The whole experience was ten out of ten, I highly recommend Blue Triangle Training Ltd.   

 

Max Walker

26/10/2016

Hello my name is Jacek

and I wanted to recommend blue triangle and especially Neil my instructor because of him I passed first time and feel confident behind a wheel of a class 2 lorry.

Naprawde bylo odjazdowo.

19th October 2016

Many thanks to Neil for his excellent training and support.


I must say that I searched high and low for training companies throughout Birmingham, I felt extremely uncomfortable with them and I didn't have any faith in parting with my money, it was a bonus that the test centre in Garretts Green is less then two minutes away,
Neil was very patient, kind and informative. You can tell he has a wealth of experience.
I've passed my Class 2 practical test and CPC modual 4 last week with Blue Triangle Training, when I'm ready I will definitely be back to complete the class 1 training

10th July 2016

Took my class 2 with blue triangle training. Brilliant course and Neil put me at ease and quickly corrected my mistakes for the test. Neil is a excellent trainer as has the patience to teach everything you need to know.

 

Chris Webb.

 

Thanks again Neil and I'll get back in touch soon for CPC.

30th June 2016

Thanks for the training course.It was a lot of fun.I arrived slightly overconfident which disappeared after ten minutes.The course was hard and thorough

and this made the actual test easier than the training.Lots of praise from me and well done for getting a geriatric driver passed first time.

Thanks a bunch

 

Pete Drakeford  Coventry 30th May 2016

Good Afternoon

 

A great team of instructors led by Neil Thomas at Blue Triangle Training. Excellent advice on driving and clear concise instructions on performing the dreaded reverse on the Class 1 (Cat C+E). Wish I'd have done my Class 2 (Cat C) with Blue Training!! Failed Class 2 twice but thanks to Blue Triangle Training passed my Class 1 first time!!

Only true words spoken.

 

Date: 04/05/17

Thank you so much for your Class 1 training.  You gave me some great advice and tips for effective and safe driving . I would recommend you Neil and your driver training to anyone .Dziekuje i pozdrawiam.

Marcin

 

Date 17/04/16

I had my hgv class 2 training with Blue Triangle Training last week. Passed my test 1st time.Was made to feel comfortable which i feel really helped with my training.Would highly recommend Neil as an instructor

 

Date 20/03/16

Very good company nice wagens passed first time would recommend them

Thanks

Jason

 

Date 25/02/16

Dear Neil

 

Thank you so much for your Class 1 training.  You gave me some great advice and tips for effective and safe driving and after spending time under your guidance I managed to easily pass my test with only 6 minors!

 

Many thanks again for your help, and for instilling some much needed confidence in my driving ability.

 

Cheers

 

Mark

Tue 23/02/2016 16:48

Hello Neil,

 

Thanks for the top training.  Excellent instruction and guidance that came into play on the class 1 test. 

 

Thanks again

D.Higgins

 

Sent from my Samsung device

15th February 2016

 I would just like to take time to thank you Neil for my 5 days of driver training , your delivery of the driver training course was excellent , you made the experience very good for me , you also went out of your way to talk to me about everything and anything which made the hours of the course fly by . I passed on my first attempt which I feel was down to your training definitely , I will definitely be in touch soon to do my class 1 training , I would recommend you Neil and your driver training to anyone , I d like to thank you again and hope to do my next course with you soon . Kind regards and best wishes jay .

 

Sent from my iPhone

Date of review 3rd February 2016

 

I have just finished my class 2 training and my modual 4 practical training with bluetriangle training and found them very helpfull and they got me through both tests 1st time, i had a 100 mile round trip but it was well worth it,so hope to see you soon for my class 1 training. thanks to neil thomas and dave

Date of message 2006

review taken from Google+ reviews